2017 is Here and So am I!

2017 came storming in without so much as to ask me permission for entry. That’s the funny thing about a new year. Everyone feels all fresh, renewed, and more than prepared for the New Year. Then it hits. Maybe that’s just a me thing, but I’m going out on a limb here to assume that it’s a you thing too. Let’s just say that I am really trying to get my shit together this year, however I also didn’t plan out my New Year’s resolutions until a week after the ball dropped in New York City. So far so good, am I right?

You see, 2016 was going great, then it wasn’t. Then it ended. Not to say that the past year was all bad but I can’t say that I’m sad to see it go. However, 2017, she’s a bit of a big year. A big year for me that is, and I hope she’s an important year for all of you as well.  Twenty seventeen comes with flipping my old-age switch up another notch to twenty. I wasn’t ready to be nineteen, I’m still not ready to be nineteen and I’ve been dealing with it for the past however many months as best I can. I can’t cook. I don’t know how to file my taxes on my own. Oh, and that whole budget thing? We’re not even going to go there.

Basically I’m making this post on my previously neglected blog because I’m officially back again from my brief, unannounced hiatus. My blog still is a bit all over the place, I like to consider it a reflection of myself. This coming year expect a mish-mash of posts, stories, reviews, among a handful of other things.

I am a college degree seeking, fixing to be twenty-something, a bit lost on a good day, avid reader, aspiring author just trying to find her way through this world. I would love to build this blog this year and I’d love for y’all to hang around.

I can promise you a few well edited, well thought out blog posts in the ever nearing future. For now I just wanted to let you all know in this short unedited post, that I’m still here, still a mess, and I’m back (hopefully) for good.

Thanks for reading guys!

Morgan

Leave a Reply

